UniWA at Glance

University of West Attica established in 2018. It is the result of the merge of Piraeus University of Applied Sciences and Technological Educational Institution (TEI) of Athens. The new University is the third bigger in Greece.

The University based on the long and successful tradition of the constituting institutes provides a high level undergraduate and postgraduate education combined with intensive research activities in specific areas. UniWA reserves standing partnerships with other domestic and foreign educational and research institutes in order to continuously improve the level of the studies and research. UniWA participates actively in several national and European Union programs for international cooperation, research and dissemination of knowledge.

The University of West Attica (UniWA) maintains two campuses located in Egaleo, Athens, in the area of the ancient Academy of Plato. Regular bus services and the blue metro line connect the University campuses to the centers of Athens and Piraeus and the rest of Attica.

University of West Attica offers 26 undergraduate and 40 postgraduate programs in various fields of engineering, economy, health, arts and food technology.